設備調度

設備調度模塊包含檢測設備是否處於空閒狀態的邏輯,並且可以在沒有用戶中斷的情況下重新啟動。

該模塊通過向安裝人員提供重新啟動準備就緒的可靠信號來提高軟件更新的使用率。可靠的重啟準備信號使安裝者能夠重啟設備以應用更新,同時知道用戶沒有被更新中斷。

與等待設備自然重啟相比,在未使用狀態下自動重啟設備可以實現更快的更新。通過減少應用更新所需的時間,用戶可以更快地收到關鍵修復,從而改善其設備的整體健康狀況。更快的吸收率還可以更快地發現回歸。

該邏輯是可更新的,因為確定設備的重啟準備情況涉及多個標準的考慮。這些標準可能會隨著時間的推移而演變,因此能夠更新此邏輯可確保重啟準備信號保持有效。

模塊邊界

在 Android 12 中,此模塊在以下新目錄中包含代碼:

  • packages/modules/Scheduling

包裝形式

設備調度模塊作為 APEX 包提供。

該模塊包含兩個 JAR 文件:

  • framework-scheduling.jar:包含API表面的相互作用安裝用。這是一部分bootclasspath

  • service-scheduling.jar :包含一個新的系統服務, RebootReadinessManagerService 。由系統服務器進程加載。

依賴關係

此模塊沒有外部依賴項。

Device Scheduling

The Device Scheduling module contains logic that detects whether or not the device is in an idle state, and may be rebooted without user disruption.

This module improves the uptake rate of software updates by providing a reliable signal of reboot readiness to installers. A reliable reboot readiness signal enables installers to reboot the device to apply an update, with the knowledge that the user hasn't been disrupted by the update.

Automatically rebooting devices in an unused state allows for faster updates, compared to waiting for the device to be organically rebooted. By reducing the time taken for an update to be applied, users receive critical fixes quicker which improves the overall health of their device. A quicker uptake rate also enables regressions to be found sooner.

This logic is updatable since determining the reboot readiness of a device involves the consideration of multiple criteria. These criteria may evolve over time, so being able to update this logic ensures that the reboot readiness signal remains valid.

Module boundary

In Android 12, this module contains code in the following new directory:

  • packages/modules/Scheduling

Package format

The Device Scheduling module ships as an APEX package.

The module contains two JAR files:

  • framework-scheduling.jar: Contains the API surface that an installer interacts with. This is a part of the bootclasspath.

  • service-scheduling.jar: Contains a new system service, RebootReadinessManagerService. Loaded by the system server process.

Dependencies

This module has no external dependencies.